2012. május 5., szombat

Zoot Sims - Zoot Sims And The Gershwin Brothers

Download_01    Download_02

Download_03    Download_04

01 - The Man I Love     
02 - How Long Has This Been Going On
03 - Lady Be Good
04 - I've Got A Crush On You
05 - I Got Rhythm
06 - Embraceable You
07 - S Wonderful
08 - Someone To Watch Over Me
09 - Isn't It A Pity
10 - Summertime
11 - They Can't Take That Away From Me

AMG AllMusic Guide: Pop Albums:
Zoot Sims and the Gershwin Brothers
Home > Library > Entertainment & Arts > Pop Albums

    Artist: Zoot Sims

    Release Date: June 06, 1975
    Total Time: 49:11

Along with his album with Count Basie (Basie and Zoot) during the same period, this is one of Sims' most exciting recordings of his career. Greatly assisted by pianist Oscar Peterson, guitarist Joe Pass, bassist George Mraz, and drummer Grady Tate, he explores ten songs written by George and Ira Gershwin. Somehow the magic was definitely present and, whether it be stomps such as "The Man I Love," "Lady Be Good," and "I Got Rhythm" or warm ballads (including "I've Got a Crush on You" and "Embraceable You"), Zoot Sims is heard at the peak of his powers. A true gem. ~ Scott Yanow, Rovi

Read more: http://www.answers.com/topic/zoot-sims-and-the-gershwin-brothers-1#ixzz1tWMFkQR4

Nincsenek megjegyzések: